Skip to content

Tickets available on the door.

This rarely performed work will be performed by soloists and chorus supplemented by singers from other Brighton choirs and accompanied by the Musicians of All Saints.

Soprano Emily Blanch
Contralto Kate Symonds-Joy
Tenor Graham Neal
Bass Nicholas Warden

Paul Curievici and Oliver White had to withdraw from the concert due to unforseen circumstances
[event post_id=”1058″]

About the work:Antonín Dvořák’s Requiem in B-flat minor, Op. 89, B. 165, is a funeral Mass for soloists, choir and orchestra, composed in 1890. Despite its large forces, the work is of great subtlety, beautifully scored (especially for wind), giving way to many unaccompanied choral moments often set for a rich 4 part male chorus. Tense and dramatic though it certainly is, Dvořák’s Requiem also holds passages of joyful exuberance and serene beauty.

Tickets available on the door.

Online ticket sales for this event are closed.